Getting Started

I started a new story today.  I’ve got my protagonist and her sidekick, a shadowy enemy, some interesting personality quirks, and the potential for plenty of action.  I don’t know if it will be a short story or something bigger, but, given my tendency to over-describe everything, it will probably end up novella length at the very least.  I’m trying to set aside at least 30 minutes a day to just get words on the screen and worry about the quality later.  As Stephen King and many other authors have said, the only way to become a better writer is to actually write.  We’ll see how it goes.  Wish me luck!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Getting Started

  1. I have always admired authors … Being able to put together a story and it make sense… How cool is that ?? I enjoyed reading your blogs, you are talented with words… Very articulate . Best wishes and I can’t wait to follow your progress 🙂

  2. Thanks, Kelley! There’s a new Five Sentence Fiction starting tomorrow, so I should have an entry up in a few days.

Leave a Reply

